Jhargram District Police


Jhargram District Police

Amitkumar Bharat Rathod, IPS
View Details

News Update

Welcome to our Website

Jhargram Police District was created by bi-furcating the erstwhile Paschim Medinipur District vide G.O. No. 210-PLL/PB/IJ-06/09 Dt. 15.01.2010 of Home Police Department, Govt. of West Bengal. Further on Jhargram has been developed as independent revenue district vide Notification No. – 79/AR/O/2R-I/2011 dated 20 March 2017. Area of Jhargram District falls under the one Sub-Divisional Administrative Unit named as Jhargram Sub-Division having 08(eight) Development Blocks namely Binpur-I, Binpur-II, Jamboni, Jhargram, Gopiballavpur-I, Gopiballavpur-II, Sankrail and Nayagram. Jhargram District consists of 09(Nine) Police Stations- Belpahari, Binpur, Jhargram, Jamboni, Sankrail, Beliabera,Gopiballavpur, Nayagram & Lalgarh..Read More